When you share a file or folder with Sync links you and the people you share with can leave file comments, making feedback and conversations around shared files much easier.
How to comment on a shared file:
How to edit or delete a comment:
The owner of a shared link can edit or delete any comment. Other people commenting on a shared link can edit or delete their own comments. To do so:
The owner of a shared link can manage comment settings from link settings, as follows:
From the Link settings dialogue you can:
Disable commenting – By default commenting is enabled. You can disable comments by toggling the Comments setting to Disabled.
Enable anonymous commenting – Sync Pro Solo and Pro Teams customers can enable anonymous commenting, which allows the people you share with to comment without having to authenticate first. You can enable anonymous comments by toggling the Comments setting to Enable for all users (anonymous included).
Disable comment notifications – By default new comment email notifications are sent to the link owner, and authenticated users that have added a comment. You can disable comment email notifications by toggling the Comment notifications setting to Disabled.