In Sync

Never Lose a File Again With Sync’s Data Recovery Features

by Samantha on February 2, 2021

Is there anything worse than that sinking feeling when you’ve lost an important file and now you’re back to square one? At Sync, ensuring that your documents are safe and accessible is our top priority and we have a number of exceptional features in our toolbox to make sure you never lose a file again.

Version history

Do your colleagues make questionable revisions to your documents without telling you? Are you working with a client that keeps changing their mind and deciding they liked yesterday’s version better? While it’s true that change is the only constant, changing and re-changing a document can get frustrating if you are constantly having to recreate old, deleted ideas.

There’s no need to worry though, because with Sync’s File Version History you can backtrack as many times as necessary to find that perfect version of your work. For Pro Solo and Pro Teams customers, Sync keeps a copy of every saved version of your document for up to 365 days, giving you the opportunity to restore your work to its former glory.

Deleted File Recovery

We all have those facepalm moments when we accidentally delete a file. Such mistakes are easy to undo with Sync’s Deleted File Recovery. With this feature, you can restore single or multiple files and even restore whole folders with ease. It’s as if the files never left the building, and now you can save face.

Account Rewind

There are small disasters like losing one file and then there are massive, world-shaking kinds of disasters that can turn your job into a swirling vortex of nightmares like losing EVERY file. Whether this disaster is a result of human error or a hacker that has taken your entire system hostage, Sync has a life-saving solution for you!

In addition to our file recovery features, Sync also includes an Account Rewind Service available to all Pro Plans customers.

Think of Account Rewind as turning back the clock on your files in Sync, taking you back to a time when all your work was all accounted for and undamaged. Suddenly, it’s like that terrible incident that brought you here, never happened! All you have to do is contact our customer service team and request an account rewind and we will take care of the rest.

With Sync, there’s no need to worry about losing your files. You can let go of the anxiety that something will happen to your hard work and rest easy, knowing that everything is in sync.






New user? Click here to create a new account.

   

© 2021 Sync.com Inc.
Privacy Policy · Terms of Service · GDPR